Sep 26 2023

2023 TBYC Endeavour Trophy – Saturday 30th September

Published by at 18:52 under Club Notices

This year’s Endeavour Trophy takes place this Saturday.

Sailors entered from each class will compete in a winner takes all, 4 race series.

The main theme of the event is to have a bit of fun competing against the TBYC classes in the Sandhopper Class boat. Last year’s Sandhopper National Champions will compete using the class boat – Primo.

An enormous thanks to the owners of Sandhoppers who have so generously offered up their pride and joys for the event!

Please see the Sailing Instructions here: Endeavour-Sailing-Instructions-2023

The competitors and boats are:

Primo – Alex Farrall & George Warrington – 2022 Champions

Zeus – Chris Boshier & Dominic Speller – Laser

Disco – Richard Smith & Gordon Sanders – Albacore

Sandstorm – Sam & Joe Blaker – Aero

The Dogs – Lawrence Crispin & Ben Warrington (late sub) – Finn

Sea Phantom – Julian Reichert & Jeremy Sandford – Hurricane

Little Wing – Rupert Snow & Paul Farrall – Cruiser

Bluejacket – Andy Stickland and Mark Dell – RS 200

Squiffy – Jojo Gillies & Alex Warrington – Cadet Week Winner

Spectators welcome on board SS4 – subject to numbers.

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.