Sail Training 2019

Our sail training courses are open only to club members, if you are interested in membership please refer to https://www.tbyc.org/membership/

Note: all places for stages 1 and 2 this year have been taken.

 

 

Sail training dates 2019:

  • Stage 1 – Thursday 9th May 2019 – evening briefing
    Saturday 11th May and Sunday 12th May 2019 – Sailing on the water
  • Stage 2 – Thursday 13th June 2019 – evening briefing
    Saturday 15th June and Sunday 16th June 2019 – Sailing on the water
  • Stage 1 – Thursday 11th July 2019 – evening briefing
    Saturday 13th July and Sunday 14th July 2019 – Sailing on the water
  • Stage 3 – Thursday 15th Aug 2019 – evening briefing
    Saturday 17th Aug and Sunday 18th Aug 2019 – Sailing on the water
  • Stage 3 – Thursday 5th Sept 2019 – evening briefing
    Saturday 7th Sept and Sunday 8th Sept 2019 – Sailing on the water

 

Stage 1. Cadets must be 8 years of age at the start of any stage. Cadets aged 8 – 11 start off in the Club Oppies. From age 12+ and adults in Picos. Stage 2 + 3 all learn in Picos.

 

The Stage 2 course is open to any adult and cadet who have already completed their Stage 1 and who are reasonably competent in helming a Pico around a triangular course.

 

The Stage 3 course is open to any adult and cadet who have already completed their Stage 2 and have continued to improve their skills. Although possible to complete Stage 2 and Stage 3 in the same year, it is felt that doing one course per year is best.

 

It is not necessary to have your own Pico although if you do, this will ensure you are on the course.

The Club has a number of Picos for Sail Training but space is very limited to those members who do not own a Pico.

There is no charge for the Sail Training Courses.

Available spaces for each course are calculated on available instructors.

However all entrants are required to turn up on all the days of the course including the briefing. If you are unable to make all the required dates, it would be appropriate to allocate your space to another member on the waiting list.

 

If you are interested in taking part then please contact:

Sail Training Officer – John Williams (email: [email protected])

Stage 3 is managed by Nick Alston and if you are interested in taking part then please contact him on:

email [email protected]

 

One response so far

One Response to “Sail Training 2019”

  1. […] For more details and forms go to http://www.tbyc.org/sail-training/ […]

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.