Dec 27 2015

TBYC Retain the Brass Monkey Trophy

Published by at 09:34 under Racing

Saturday was a now common 5-6 (gusts even more) , so perfect weather for Daren Fitchew (and other members) to go off to Leigh for the day, sailing a Sprint 15. Having came second to Chris Boshier last year, he was keen to get the top spot.

Well done to Daren for winning this years Leigh on Sea Brass Monkey Trophy. We understand he had a very good distance on all boats. Well done to the other sailors from TBYC that also sailed around in the exciting conditions.

This does mean that we have now held the trophy for 3 years following two years of wins by Chris Boshier.

Full results are available at

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.