Sail Training 2018

The following Sail Training courses are programmed for 2018.

  • Stage 2 in April
  • Stage 1 in Late April/May
  • Stage 1 in July
  • Stage 3  in August/September

Stage 1. Cadets must be 8 years of age at the start of any stage. Cadets aged 8 – 11 start off in the Club Oppies. From age 12+ and adults in Picos. Stage 2 + 3 all learn in Picos.

The Stage 2 course in April is open to any adult and cadet who have already completed their Stage 1 and who are reasonably competent in helming a Pico around a triangular course.

All Stage 2 entrants who have not raced before will be required to helm in one of the Pico Spring Series races or a normal club race to cover the racing part of this course.

The Stage 3 course in September is open to any adult and cadet who have already completed their Stage 2 and have continued to improve their skills. Although possible to complete Stage 2 and Stage 3 in the same year, it is felt that doing one course per year is best.

It is not necessary to have your own Pico although if you do, this will ensure you are on the course.

The Club has 3 Picos for Sail Training so space is very limited to those members who do not own a Pico.

There is no charge for the Sail Training Courses and Log Books.

Available spaces for each course are calculated on available instructors.

However all entrants are required to turn up on all the days of the course including the briefing. If you are unable to make all the required dates, it would be appropriate to allocate your space to another member on the waiting list.

If you are interested in taking part then please contact me on:

Phone 01702 747969  Evenings and Weekends.

email [email protected]

Stage 3 is managed by Nick Alston and if you are interested in taking part then please contact him on:

email [email protected]

 

The application form can be downloaded from the link at the bottom of this page and will need to be completed and returned to the club prior to the commencement of the course.

Nick Cotgrove

Sail Training Dates 2018

  Date       Start Time Venue
             
Stage 2 Thu 5th April   19:00 Brief in Sail Training Room
Stage 2 Sat 7th April   13:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat
Stage 2 Sun 8th April   14:00 Sail Training Room /Afloat
Stage 2 Thu 19th April   19:00 Sail Training Room
Stage 2 Sat 21st April   12:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat
             
Stage 1 Thu 26th April   19:00 Brief in Sail Training Room
Stage 1 Sat 28th April   09:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat
Stage 1 Thu 3rd May   19:00 Sail Training Room
Stage 1 Sat 5th May 12:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat
Stage 1 Thu 10th May 19:00 Sail Training Room
Stage 1 Sat 19th May   12:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat
             
Stage 1 Thu 5th July 19:00 Brief in Sail Training Room
Stage 1 Sat 7th July 13:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat
Stage 1 Thu 12th July 19:00 Sail Training Room
Stage 1 Sat 14th July   09:45 Sail Training Room / Afloat
Stage 1 Thu 19th July   19:00 Sail Training Room
Stage 1 Sat 21st July   15:00 Sail Training Room / Afloat
             
Stage 3 Fri 31st August 19:30 Brief in Sail Training Room
Stage 3 Sun 2nd September 14:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat
Stage 3 Fri 7th September 19:30 Brief in Sail Training Room
Stage 3 Sun 9th September 10:30 Sail Training Room / Afloat

 

Downloads – Sail Training Documents 2018

One response so far

One Response to “Sail Training 2018”

  1. […] For more details and forms go to http://www.tbyc.org/sail-training/ […]

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.